To bulk delete items from your site, please use the following steps below:

  1. Login to your site
  2. Click on the "Find Content" or "Content" link in the administration menu
  3. This will open a page of all the content on your site, listed in reverse chronological order
  4. Use the dropdown filters at the top of the page to narrow your listings (for example, choose "articles" to list just the articles on the page)
  5. Click the "Filter" Button
  6. Now only the articles are appearing on the page
  7. Individual click the checkboxes next to the articles you would like to delete, or click the top checkbox to select all on the page (by default 50 items are shown per page)
  8. Use the "Update Options" dropdown to choose what you would like to do with the selected content (ex: delete content)
  9. Click the "Update" button
  10. You will see a confirmation page asking if you are sure you want to delete the content
  11. If you are sure, scroll to the bottom of the page, and click the "Delete" button

 

A short video below, shows you the steps to take.

Further Information

Click Here to Return to FAQ Page